A Reason To Sing

I awoke this morning to this beautiful song sung by my 18 year old daughter. God must’ve known that I needed these words this day! Tomorrow is a big day. I will be having a surgical biopsy of a small 5/8 inch  mass found on the same side where I had cancer 3 years ago. It would be a very rare thing to have a recurrence but it is a possibility. I am grateful to have very good doctors who are thorough and compassionate. I know I am in good hands, but most of all in God’s hands! Read the last line of this song. Now listen and enjoy!

Reason to Sing

by All Sons and Daughters

When the pieces seem to shatter
To gather off the floor
And all that seems to matter
Is that I don’t feel you anymore
No I don’t feel you anymore

I need a reason to sing
I need a reason to sing
I need to know that You’re still holding
The whole world in Your hands
I need a reason to sing

When I’m overcome by fear
And I hate everything I know
If this waiting lasts forever
I’m afraid I might let go
I’m afraid I might let go
Oh Oh Oh

I need a reason to sing
I need a reason to sing
I need to know that You’re still holding
The whole world in Your hands
I need a reason to sing

Yeah

Will there be a victory
Will You sing it over me now
Oh
Your peace is the melody
You sing it over me now
Oh Lord
Will there be a victory
Will You sing it over me now
Oh Lord
Your peace is the melody
You sing it over me now

I need a reason to sing
I need a reason to sing
I need to know that You’re still holding
The whole world in Your hands
That is a reason to sing

Leave a Reply

