Courage To Fly

Maureen_Fav_2_resized_croppedI want to share a wonderful song called Courage To Fly, by a group called Dichroic Glass.  They are two couples making music together and recording CD’s to raise money for breast cancer research.  Kristin, one of the members, was diagnosed with breast cancer in 2006.  I met her by chance (well, by divine appointment 🙂 )and wanted to share the words of this song with you.  Click on the video below to listen (click on the arrow) If that doesn’t work click HERE!  Here’s the lyrics so you can follow along.  Enjoy!

Courage To Fly

Now it’s time for me to fly
so far so fast so high and wide
I don’t know where I’m goin’
But I know I’ll make it there
Sometimes it feel like someone turned the lights off
Sometimes I feel so unprepared
I’m forced to make a jump before I’m ready
I close my eyes and make it there …somehow

Now it’s time for me to fly
so far so fast so high and wide
I don’t know where I’m goin’
But I know I’ll make it there
The constancy of change is all we can count on
Just when I think I know the score
Change follows me on my way home from livin’
And it comes knockin on my door
And I must answer
Now it’s time for me to fly
so far so fast so high and wide
I don’t know where I’m goin’
But I know You’ll lead me there

Leave a Reply

