The Point Of Grace

If you, like me, have been brought to the depths, and if you have, then you know what I mean…a place where you can cry no more, and have no strength left within your being.  It is a dark place, a hard place and a place you never want to stay long.  If you have been there or are there now, then you are at The Point of Grace – the place where only God can lift you out.  I found myself there six months ago when a plan for treatment was not yet in place, and I find myself there now as I try to navigate a road to recovery that isn’t clear.  It’s as if I was placed in a blender and then poured out on the pavement and left to wander, trying to find myself again.  Where is my femininity? What is my purpose in all of this mess? How do I come to a point of acceptance when I am still so angry? Even my fingernails are peeling off now and are painful!

If you feel that way in your life, then you’ll hear these words to this song and know that there is hope and peace waiting for you.  You just have to let God find you there. No hiding from your reality. I heard this song while I was in California visiting my parents. I felt the tears flowing down my cheeks and they streamed like a cleansing river to my soul. Just when I thought I couldn’t cry any more…

4 thoughts on “The Point Of Grace

  1. Thanks for posting this. This point of grace is such a gift that God gives us because He is and has always been there for us even when walking through a “fire” like diagnosis, surgery, chemotherapy, losing your hair, further tests, waiting for results, and now no cancer treatment. Koryn, you have walked through that fire and the way out is negotiable, especially with God leading. I won’t say it’s easy because it really isn’t. Just know that God wants you by His side and many are praying for you. This point of grace song was an encouragement to me. Thank you.

  2. Koryn,
    That song was beautiful. Made me cry this morning as I was getting ready for work. Is there a cd on this? I’d like to get it. I’d also like to sing it for our Trilogy members at work. It was so wonderful seeing you here in California. It reminded me of how much I love and miss you and our friendship together. I was thinking about you yesterday on your trip home.
    Love you – during this point of grace in your life,
    Charleen

  3. Koryn,
    Nails and hair will grow back–this is temporary. You’re alive! Celebrate Life. YOU can make this hurdle. JUMP HIGH! Sandra Z.

  4. Hi Koryn – thought I’d posted a comment here before, but it appears not… Hope you are doing ok and that you had a nice time in California. Take care now 🙂

Leave a Reply

