The BIG slump

This is pretty much how I have felt for the last 24 hours – like crawling just to get up off the couch. My mouth feels like the saliva glands are secreting icky juice, and my back aches from top to bottom. No energy. I expect this should last a few more days before I emerge human once again. Each chemo round has had its own personality, it seems. It’s just something I am learning to expect, put up with, and survive through. My family has managed to move along quite fine with me out of commission. The wonderful meals coming to us and great encouragment of phone calls and e-mails means so much!

Please just continue to pray for strength to get through the day and put on a happy face! 🙂

One thought on “The BIG slump

Leave a Reply

