A Secret Delivery!

001This photo doesn’t really do this floral bouquet justice!  A knock at the door last night and I found this lovely arrangement just sitting on the front porch with a note from “Friends”. How Sweet!  It was so HEAVY I had to have Tim lift it into the house!  It’s HUGE  (about 2 1/2 feet tall!)!  Soon the whole family room was filled with its beautiful scent! Thank you to whoever you are! My secret friends!

Today I woke with nausea again at 6 a.m. but that’s better than the middle of the night so, an improvement, if you ask me!  I still have a third day today of steroids and anti-nausea aids so that should help. 012-1-2-1Here I am day after chemo on Thursday – Kelli likes my wig styled this way.  I get a lot of compliments on it looking quite natural.

Thank you again for all the prayers as I go through the weekend, typically when my fatigue and lack of energy set in.  Pray that I will feel up to attending Kelli’s All-District Choral concert Saturday. God Bless you for your faithfulness to our family and to praying for us!

2 thoughts on “A Secret Delivery!

  1. You have some lovely friends! Just stopping by after our 10 days off in France – lovely to see my family but lovely to be home too. Take care!!

Leave a Reply

