A Day At The Beach

leesylvania-state-park-2-07-09-033-2This is the first winter day we have had temps higher than 50*F,  so we spent the day at Leesylvania State Park, just minutes from our home.  Tim, Kelli, Colby and I enjoyed a stroll along the drift wood and brought a sack lunch.  Notice the ice behind me!?  No swimming today! To see all our pictures click HERE

I am enjoying these last few days before going back to chemo on Wednesday this week.  I spent some time upgrading my web site and we’re going out to dinner with friends tonight.  Monday I will  have lunch with a friend after going for my blood work.  Tuesday I’ll try and catch up the house, laundry and cleaning before I’m down and leesylvaniastatepark2-07-090142-fresco-smallout for ten days or so.  Your prayers are appreciated that the nausea will be lessened this chemo round.

This is the day the lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.

Psalm 118:24

3 thoughts on “A Day At The Beach

  1. Hi Koryn….I have sooo enjoyed your photos here, and on FB! What a contrast to my midwest life here! What I wouldn’t do to be 20 mins from a beach…..especially during chemo! 🙂 Guess I should tell Lisa that too!

    Yes, my dad does look young…and acts it too! He’s actually 63 years old. He’s a marathon runner, and a huge health nut…..must be why he’s aging so well! 🙂

    Always love hearing from you….and so appreciate the verse! Hope you have a great week!
    Gretta 🙂

  2. Koryn,

    hi! i have to say i love what you did to that 2nd photo of yourself. how did you do that? it is so cool!

    hope you’re well!

    unbelievably busy this week. today is day 7 but not alot of rest…trying to get the kids to finish their valentine’s, soccer all stars continues, talent show rehearsals this week and talent show friday night.

    crazy! but, i’m better busy than dwelling on Side effects!

    hugs,
    Lisa

  3. Hi I came across your blog through etsy. I just have to tell you that your blog is amazing and that you seem like such an amazing person. More people than you know will find stregnth through your trials. My mother in law was diagnosed with stage 3 breast cancer a little over three weeks ago and has already had her first round of chemo. I find it is comforting to read your blog because you seem very down to earth about it. I hope you don’t mind me looking. Thank you for sharing your own experience. Love, Kellie

Leave a Reply

