Yeah For Normal!

007Today was the best I have felt in a very long time.  I went grocery shopping and unloaded the bags all myself!  Then I cooked a yummy quiche and went to a ladies night out at church.  It is 11 p.m. and I am still going strong!  It felt good to laugh and meet new friends. Three different people at different points in the day told me I sounded normal…I sometimes forget about cancer and chemo and it feels great.

My son Keith has the flu so I am praying that I won’t catch it from him.  I’m staying as far away as possible.

I had no nosebleeds today so I know somebody out there is praying hard for me! Thank you!  Even the swelling in my arm is down.  I am praising God for every small sign that He is touching me through the power of praying friends and family members.

3 thoughts on “Yeah For Normal!

  1. It makes my heart very happy to know that you had a good day! I will be praying that you can stay clear of the flu and other germs floating around. God is good and is caring for you, answering so many prayers. I love you!

  2. Koryn,

    Usually each morning before I go to school, I check your blog. It is good to hear of the progress you are making. God has been so good to you! Keep shining for Him. He will use this to continue to draw you closer and to bring others to Himself.
    Kay
    P.S. You are on our prayer list in my class. We pray for you almost every day. Prayer changes things!!!

  3. Yeah….”Normal” for us is such a treat! So happy for you Koryn! Pray you will have many more “normal” days before your next treatment….and also will pray that you don’t get the flu! Yikes! My 4 year old has a cold right now, so I know how you feel! Have a blessed day!
    Gretta 🙂

Leave a Reply

