Genetic Test Results

One good piece of news in all of this is that my genetic testing result shows “no inherited gene”. il_430xn_47740425 This means I did not get breast cancer through a family link, even though my father had two aunts and two cousins with the disease.  It also means that my children are not pre-disposed to getting breast cancer, though they are at higher risk simply because their mother had it.  I was happy to be able to tell my sister and brother (who has a baby girl) this news !

2 thoughts on “Genetic Test Results

  1. great news!!! congratulations!

    what a relief for you, your daughter and everyone else!

    how are you feeling? i hope back to normal…..calm before the next storm, huh?

Leave a Reply

