Let it Snow!

iusa_50x50_57050571     It’s snowing outside!  Flurries, but SNOW, nonetheless!  Guess winter is really here and Christmas is a comin’!  We went and got a real Christmas tree today at The Boy Scout’s tree lot.  It’s a perfect tree .  Perfect shape, perfect branches, perfect smell!  A Balsam Fir.  It’s been 20 years since we have had a real tree and it is really nice. 

I’ve had a bit of a set back with my arm with a lot of pain and barely able to lift it.  I am treating the lymph node incision site exactly as the doctor told me to yet the pain is worse than even 3 weeks ago.  I hope to hear back from him soon.  Tim and I are attending his work holiday party tonight, I’ll be happily drugged up and we’ll get through it!

As we dragged out all the Christmas decorations today, I started getting excited about the upcoming holiday and all the memories it brings.   The snow, and now the smell of a fir tree in the living room is bringing it all into reality, but it’s coming faster than a freight train!  Ready or not, right?  What gets done, gets done, and what doesn’t, doesn’t really need to anyways!

Leave a Reply

