Tic-Toc

48 hours from now I will be in surgery.    It hardly seems real.  The words keep playing over and over again in my thoughts “I can’t believe this is happening to me”.  Yet, the world just keeps on spinning around me as if nothing were happening at all.  Kids have choir concerts, nieces and nephews carve pumpkins, leaves fall off trees, girls go to homecoming dance, and all the while I can’t help but feel like I am in a daze watching it all.  I feel like asking the world to just stop for a few weeks so I can prepare myself for what’s to come but the truth is I could never be ready.  Nobody is really ready for such a big change in their lives.  My new friend gave me a book to read called Grace For Each Hour.  That’s all I really need, I guess…grace for one hour at a time….I can’t look too far ahead, and I can’t look back, just at the next hour.  And God will pull me through each one. 

Psalm 139:1-5, 16  “O Lord, you have examined my heart and know when I sit down or stand up.  You know my every thought when far away.  You chart the path ahead of me and tell me where to stop and rest.  Every moment You know where I am.  You know what I’m going to say even before I say it.  You both precede and follow me.  You place your hand of blessng on my head…You saw me before I was born.  Every day of my life was recorded in your book.  Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed.”

FAMILY PHOTOS -updated 10/25/08 <–click

2 thoughts on “Tic-Toc

  1. Dear Koryn,

    I’ve been thinking of you all day today…wondering how you are spending this weekend, if you are able to see your entire family, what you are doing to prepare, etc.

    I KNOW that you will be fine! But, that doesn’t make it any less scary.

    I think its good advice to take it hour by hour.

    Sending you gentle hugs across the miles.

    Love,
    Lisa

  2. Koryn…I hope you keep your blog updated…I will be checking back to see how everything is! I know this must be scary, but you sound brave and you can beat this! Will be saying some prayers for youthis week!!

    Great big hugs from Oregon!!

    Michelle :0)

Leave a Reply

