Brightened my day!

I found these gorgeous flowers sitting on my front porch yesterday afternoon from a super sleuth friend, who thought she could sneak but accidentally got caught (tee hee)! Thank you so much for truly brightening up my day!

After ten days of really processing the facts, reality is beginning to set in and emotions are being felt for really what feels like the first time. I think I was initially shell shocked, but now as we wait, worry and fear and anxiety set in.  I guess it’s normal.  The “new normal”.  For me, talking to the nurses and other cancer patients & survivors is helping.  Learning as much as I can seems to be what I find what brings me more calm.  Not that the fear isn’t present, but it’s less panic. 

Thankful for the warm sunny day today and lunch with a friend. I need it!

Leave a Reply

