A Child’s Faith

This is a picture of me and our daughter (taken last weekend) who is 15 years old.  She is an amazing kid!  Full of love, compassion, zeal, determination, beauty, and now I realize, FAITH.  My husband took her to dinner last night and asked her how she’s doing in light of my diagnosis.  She told him that she believes God is in control and although she is scared for what I will go through, she is not afraid.  She says she has a peace about the whole thing.  It reminds me of the story in the Bible where Jesus says this is the faith we need to have to enter Heaven…a childlike faith.  The New Living Translation puts it this way:

Jesus Blesses the Children Mark 10 : 13 – 16

One day some parents brought their children to Jesus so he could touch and bless them. But the disciples scolded the parents for bothering him.

When Jesus saw what was happening, he was angry with his disciples. He said to them, “Let the children come to me. Don’t stop them! For the Kingdom of God belongs to those who are like these children.  I tell you the truth, anyone who doesn’t receive the Kingdom of God like a child will never enter it.” Then he took the children in his arms and placed his hands on their heads and blessed them.

I know God is blessing my children today. As my husband was telling me this I could hear our daughter singing up in her room.  She sings all the time, all around the house, every day, and I’m so thankful that hasn’t stopped! Martina McBride’s song below says it perfectly:

One thought on “A Child’s Faith

  1. i lost the link….can you send it to me again???? I can’t find where you sent it to me…etsy, email? so confused….up since 2 or so…sleepy

Leave a Reply

